LENTEN CALENDAR  [print]

Weekly during Lent

  • Stations of the Cross on Fridays at 10 a.m. with St. Kevin School students and at 6:30 p.m. with benediction and adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
  • Lenten soup and bread supper in Fr. O’Hara Hall following Friday evening Stations of the Cross
  • Bible Study every Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. in St. Kevin School
  • Respect Life Committee meeting each Sunday at 9 a.m. in Fr. O’Hara Hall.

March

  • Lenten Communion Breakfast on Saturday, March 3  after the 8 a.m. Mass in Fr. O’Hara Hall.  Brian Callahan, Candidate for the Diaconate, will deliver a reflection during the breakfast.  Tickets are $10 per person for this family-friendly event.
  • First Penance for CCD second grade students on Saturday, March 10 at 9 a.m. at St. Kevin Church
  • Confirmation Retreat on Saturday, March 10 from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. in Fr. O’Hara Hall
  • CCD Grade 2 First Penance on Saturday, March 10 at 9 a.m.
  • Parish Potluck on Monday, March 12  (more details to follow)
  • Safe Haven Bereavement Group meeting on March 12 from 6:30-8 p.m. in St. Kevin School conference room
  • Mary’s Way of the Cross will be presented on Friday, March 16 at 6:30 p.m. during Stations of the Cross
  • Gaelic & Garlic Gala on Saturday, March 17 at 6:30 p.m. in Fr. Lawless Hall at St. Benedict.  (This event is sold out.  You may, however, call either parish office to add your name to the waiting list.)
  • Parish Seder Supper on Tuesday, March 27 at 6 p.m. in Fr. Lawless Hall.  Tickets are $15 per person (children under 10 are free). Call either parish office for tickets or additional information.  Tickets must be purchased in advance.

April

  • Confirmation dress rehearsal on Sunday, April 22 for students and their sponsors following the noon Mass.  All students must attend the noon Mass.
  • Confirmation on Tuesday, April 24 at 6:30 p.m.
  • St. Kevin School Spring Fling on Friday, April 27 (more details to follow)

May

  • First Communion rehearsal for CCD on Friday, May 4 at 4 p.m.
  • First Communion St. Kevin School Grade 2 on Saturday, May 5  at 10 a.m.
  • First Communion CCD Grade 2 on Saturday, May 5 at noon
  • May Procession on Sunday, May 6 at 10 a.m.

Please note: No BINGO until further notice