Ladies of St. Kevin

President:  Michelle Mitchell
Vice President:  Alice Anderson
Treasurer:  Jan Meegan
Corresponding Secretary:  Liz Naylor
Recording Secretary:  Diane LeDoux

Monthly meeting:  Our welcome back gathering  will be held on Monday, Sept., 16 at 7 p.m. in Fr. O’Hara Hall.  We have a busy calendar year planned and dates and details will be discussed at this meeting.

Do you want to join our group?  Look for membership envelopes in the pews in the upcoming weeks.  Emails will be sent with updates and you can also check the bulletin for event notices once dates are finalized.

Bakers needed:  Our McAuley House baking ministry will begin again this fall.  Please check your email for more information about this important ministry.

If you have any questions or comments you can always reach out to us by email or contact the new president Michelle Mitchell, our newly elected president, at 401-450-7164 or at

—Submitted by Michelle Mitchell

St. Kevin and St. Benedict Ministry Fair

September 4–A Ministry Fair will be held after all Masses on the weekend of Sept. 14-15 at both St. Kevin and St. Benedict churches. Ministries for Mass include serving as lector, Extraordinary Minister of the Eucharist, altar server, collection basket passer, and singing in the choir. Groups dedicated to providing services are the Ladies of St. Kevin and the St. Vincent de Paul Society. Representatives from all groups will be available to answer questions, provide information, and gather contact information. Please consider participating in one of these many spiritual and social activities.